play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 4 COULMAN STREET, THORNE, DONCASTER, SOUTH YORKSHIRE, DN8 5JS
Telephone:
01302 977997 | 07441 908510

Customer reviews of RX Motors Ltd

At RX Motors Ltd, we pride ourselves on selling not just quality cars, but also on providing a fantastic service to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. We want to encourage reviews as much as possible within our business, so we can promote and achieve our business goals, aswell as broaden our customer fan base.

There was once a time, when a person would recommend a business just through word of mouth. In a strange way, this isn't common practice these days. The internet has opened up a whole world and with it, a whole world of choice. For the right car, we have seen people travel up and down the country, as well as fly in from Ireland. So we fully understand the importance of online reviews, as distance selling is perfectly normal to us.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

RX Motors Ltd

RX Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine guy, amazing service and quality

    By Marcus D on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Amazing dealer and after weeks of problems and trying to sort a car he just made it happen. Everything was said clear and there was no rubbish. Have me an amazing deal on the car and was a genuine guy who understood everything I needed. We definitely recommend and send family. Definitely AAA+. Thank you for all your help and getting my first car.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 30/08/18

    Marcus many thanks. Just thought id reply to you today as I knew it was your BIG DAY. Congratulations guys and hope everything went well. Hope you enjoy bit of time together on your honeymoon. I've posted your envelope out this evening, but may have missed todays post. But should be there when you get back. Many thanks once again and good luck for the future. All the best, Ryan


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Jennifer K on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found RX Motors great to deal with. The guy at RX knows his stuff and agreed what I thought was a fair price for us both. Good to deal with you!

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 18/09/18

    Jen many thanks, was a pleasure. Hope all is well with your family. Hopefully we will see you guys again and if you ever need us, you where we are. All best, Ryan Rx motors


  • 5

    Fabulous....

    By Tracey P on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fabulous experience .. first class service . No pressure to buy and delivered car to my home 118 miles away.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/08/18

    Hi Tracey, many thanks for taking the time to review us. Was lovely meeting you. Next time you are looking a new motor you re more than welcome to make the trip down to us. Providing your fit and well. lol. But seriously, many thanks and happy motoring. Its really appreciated. Hope we see you again in the future, was a pleasure. Ryan


  • 5

    Fantastic cars, Helpful staff!

    By James R on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I went to view a Fiesta ST and wasnt disappointed the pictures didnt do it justice what so ever, the staff was very helpful with whatever i asked them about the car and about the options he has for purchasing the car, made you feel welcome and to be honest the whole experience was brilliant and i cant fault RX Motors!

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/08/18

    Hi James, thanks for reviewing us. Really appreciate it. I know you will be enjoying your new motor, it looked really well as you were pulling out of the showroom. Was lovely meeting you and your mum. You know where we are if ever you want something in the future - who knows maybe the Focus st3!!!! lol All the best & hope we see you guys again. Ryan


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Michael N on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    RX Motors staff was very helpful and courteous from start to finish. He helped me to get the best finance possible, instead of just settling for any expensive one. I was kept updated each step of the way

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/08/18

    Hi Michael, hope you find the time to read this reply. Many thanks for choosing our companyand I hope your new van is working hard for you. We Look forward to seeing you again in a few months time when you are ready for the next van. Speak soon, all the best, Ryan


  • 5

    RX from Thorne

    By Ian H on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Not that I found the car via Auto-trader but RX were very helpful, friendly and accommodating - a painless experience.


  • 5

    A+++ Great Service

    By Luke B on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Rx Motors were a pleasure to deal with. Saw the car on the Friday and picked up on the Sunday. The car was exactly as described and kept in a clean and tidy showroom. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 02/08/18

    Luke many thanks for the review, much appreciated. Helps our business to progress and really means a lot. Glad you are enjoying your new motor, don't think you will be bored of that any time soon! You know where we are if ever you need anything, many thanks and hope to see you again in the future :)


  • 5

    Execellent service

    By John M on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy to talk to, provided sound advice and guidance. The car was as described, and good value for money.


  • 5

    Would buy from again

    By Paul A on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    easy transaction, trust worthy genuinely nice man ,good car so far.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 22/06/18

    Paul, many thanks for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and we try to request a review after the customer has had time to adapt to their new vehicle. I'm glad you are enjoying the Antara, hopefully you got the towbar fitted and Moira& yourself are out making the most of the good touring weather! From all accounts next week is going to be a scorcher, so hope you guys make the most of it. Many thanks and hope to see you guys again in the near future. All the best, Ryan RX Motors


  • 5

    Just missing the sheepskin coat.

    By Simon S on 21 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Vague and economical with the truth. Unprofessional. 'Winging it' would best describe the method of operation. The car was essentially unprepared, needing a significant amount of cosmetic rectification and almost out of MOT. Straight out of the auction into the showroom. If you negotiate the price, you just lose on every aspect of what you'd expect from buying from a dealer, rather than privately. Not that you are aware of that during the negotiation. Culmination is your invoice saying 'Trade Sale, bought as seen'. RX Motors trying to completely side-step any statutory consumer protection. I regret dealing with this company and would not recommend them.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 22/06/18

    Hi Simon. Sorry to hear you wasn’t happy with your purchase. You had nearly £700 off the screen price and negotiated the deal saying you didn’t require warranties and was happy to take it as is. Which I was able to trade it straight out to you. When dealers trade cars out, the margin is tiny, but judging from your review it sounds like you wanted the full service from me and I work essentially,for nothing. Perhaps you should have gone to the auction and taken the risk yourself, where you would not even be given a test drive or allowed the time to view and make your own mind up I can appreciate there was 2 months test on the car. Looking at your test results, the car only needed headlamp adjustment to pass the Mot. So it must have been of near quality standard. I can accept the interior has a scratched passenger trim- which is replaceable. I’ve not set out to discieve you, it was your deal, If you would like to discuss further, please call my office