play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 4 COULMAN STREET, THORNE, DONCASTER, SOUTH YORKSHIRE, DN8 5JS
Telephone:
01302 977997 | 07441 908510

Customer reviews of RX Motors Ltd

At RX Motors Ltd, we pride ourselves on selling not just quality cars, but also on providing a fantastic service to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. We want to encourage reviews as much as possible within our business, so we can promote and achieve our business goals, aswell as broaden our customer fan base.

There was once a time, when a person would recommend a business just through word of mouth. In a strange way, this isn't common practice these days. The internet has opened up a whole world and with it, a whole world of choice. For the right car, we have seen people travel up and down the country, as well as fly in from Ireland. So we fully understand the importance of online reviews, as distance selling is perfectly normal to us.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

RX Motors Ltd

RX Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A+++ Great Service

    By Luke B on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Rx Motors were a pleasure to deal with. Saw the car on the Friday and picked up on the Sunday. The car was exactly as described and kept in a clean and tidy showroom. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 02/08/18

    Luke many thanks for the review, much appreciated. Helps our business to progress and really means a lot. Glad you are enjoying your new motor, don't think you will be bored of that any time soon! You know where we are if ever you need anything, many thanks and hope to see you again in the future :)


  • 5

    Execellent service

    By John M on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy to talk to, provided sound advice and guidance. The car was as described, and good value for money.


  • 5

    Would buy from again

    By Paul A on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    easy transaction, trust worthy genuinely nice man ,good car so far.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 22/06/18

    Paul, many thanks for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and we try to request a review after the customer has had time to adapt to their new vehicle. I'm glad you are enjoying the Antara, hopefully you got the towbar fitted and Moira& yourself are out making the most of the good touring weather! From all accounts next week is going to be a scorcher, so hope you guys make the most of it. Many thanks and hope to see you guys again in the near future. All the best, Ryan RX Motors


  • 5

    Just missing the sheepskin coat.

    By Simon S on 21 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Vague and economical with the truth. Unprofessional. 'Winging it' would best describe the method of operation. The car was essentially unprepared, needing a significant amount of cosmetic rectification and almost out of MOT. Straight out of the auction into the showroom. If you negotiate the price, you just lose on every aspect of what you'd expect from buying from a dealer, rather than privately. Not that you are aware of that during the negotiation. Culmination is your invoice saying 'Trade Sale, bought as seen'. RX Motors trying to completely side-step any statutory consumer protection. I regret dealing with this company and would not recommend them.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 22/06/18

    Hi Simon. Sorry to hear you wasn’t happy with your purchase. You had nearly £700 off the screen price and negotiated the deal saying you didn’t require warranties and was happy to take it as is. Which I was able to trade it straight out to you. When dealers trade cars out, the margin is tiny, but judging from your review it sounds like you wanted the full service from me and I work essentially,for nothing. Perhaps you should have gone to the auction and taken the risk yourself, where you would not even be given a test drive or allowed the time to view and make your own mind up I can appreciate there was 2 months test on the car. Looking at your test results, the car only needed headlamp adjustment to pass the Mot. So it must have been of near quality standard. I can accept the interior has a scratched passenger trim- which is replaceable. I’ve not set out to discieve you, it was your deal, If you would like to discuss further, please call my office


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Laurie K on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant to deal with. Very happy with the service will definitely use again

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 21/06/18

    Laurie hope you & family are all well. Many thanks for taking the time to review our company. We really appreciated it! Hope to see you guys again in the near future. Ryan


  • 5

    Very very good can't fault the dealer

    By Wayne L on 15 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience friendly very helpful looked at the car on Sunday will have it by Thursday would recommend


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly

    By Ashleigh J on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Rx motors was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. Made me feel really assured and at ease to take finance and pay for a car myself. Love my polo, drives and stops great. Would highly recommend. Thanks again x


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ross F on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very honest garage who sold us a cracking little car. Not pushy in the slightest. Highly recommended


  • 5

    A very friendly and swift purchase of a new car.

    By Jill C on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant and swift transaction brilliant service.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Andre H on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ryan left me to look around with no hassle at all Very good customer service and friendly atmosphere