play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 4 COULMAN STREET, THORNE, DONCASTER, SOUTH YORKSHIRE, DN8 5JS
Telephone:
01302 977997 | 07441 908510

Customer reviews of RX Motors Ltd

At RX Motors Ltd, we pride ourselves on selling not just quality cars, but also on providing a fantastic service to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. We want to encourage reviews as much as possible within our business, so we can promote and achieve our business goals, aswell as broaden our customer fan base.

There was once a time, when a person would recommend a business just through word of mouth. In a strange way, this isn't common practice these days. The internet has opened up a whole world and with it, a whole world of choice. For the right car, we have seen people travel up and down the country, as well as fly in from Ireland. So we fully understand the importance of online reviews, as distance selling is perfectly normal to us.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

RX Motors Ltd

RX Motors Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good second hand dealer

    By David D on 17 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice helpful guy traveled from Scotland picked me up at my hotel bought Volvo from him car as described well presented


  • 5

    I’ll be back!

    By Michelle B on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my VW golf from here and they were fantastic throughout. From arranging the finance to even picking me up from Doncaster train station, the service was second to none! I’ll see you in a few years for my next one. Thank You!

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/02/18

    Michelle many thanks, really appreciate you taking the time. Was a pleasure meeting you, id do the same for anyone. But really hope your new business takes off. GOOD LUCK with that & hope we see you again in the near future. All the best Ryan


  • 5

    5 star value and service.

    By Sarah W on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just picked up my new car. Beautifully presented great service and courtesy. Superb warranty and fiancé. Many thanks

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/02/18

    Sarah many thanks. Hope you are still in love with your new car. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best RX Motors


  • 5

    Nice & easy

    By Gary K on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy buying experience, no hassle sales, warrantys and reasonably priced cars, what more do you need from a dealership. Thanks Ryan, will be back again.


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Sam D on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience at RX motors was absolutely spot on and couldn’t fault it, Ryan was a pleasure to speak to and eveything went smoothly and faultless. I would definitely recommend to a friend and use again in the future.


  • 5

    Absolute nightmare

    By Samy A on 12 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car not as described. Bought a car from the dealership on Monday. When I was driving back I noticed vibration in the steering wheel and unusual engine behaviour. The RPMs on idle were dropping and then rising over 1000. I took the car 2 days later to a garage and it turned out to have an accident which was not declared to me before purchase. I asked for a refund and the dealership rejected it. All I was offered was sub frame replacement but obviously that doesn't cure all the problems and I am not happy with repair as I want my money back. Stay away and look elsewhere.

    Reply from RX Motors Ltd on 15/01/18

    Dear Mr Ahmed, it is clear communications has broken down. Regrettably you have left me a bad review. but I do feel important to respond. The car is a modified Clio and is not factory standard. More a track car. The car failed it s MOT and all the advisories & failures were taken care of. You drove the car and was happy with it. I can appreciate at 70mph you felt a vibration and the front wheels required balancing again. This happens. It had 4 new tyres. You have suggested elsewhere we use 'Dodgy' MOTs and this is not true. The car wouldn't have got any prep work done if this was the case. It is regrettable communications have broke down, but factual inaccuracies and slander we have no time for. It is unfortunate, your expectations for a 9 year old car, with 8 owners might be slightly high, but nevertheless that car was prepared to a high standard, despite what you may say. I wish I could write more, but trading standards have told me on the phone Ive done nothing wrong. Rx Motors


  • 5

    Worth while

    By Mary O on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    My husband found this car for me on the Internet. I rang the garage and arranged to come in my work hour. Everything was as described in the advert. So we agreed to collect on the weekend. Upon collection the owner sat with me and showed me how to program my phone in, program the sat Nav, all the little details was taken care of. He said I'll show you how to work everything in no time and so glad he did, my new car has so much more than my old and this was very reassuring Nothing seemed to much trouble and as a result, I m really happy with my new car.


  • 5

    Rx Review

    By James H on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience walking through the doors into RXMOTORS showroom, Ryan was a pleasure to deal with all round and the showroom looked fantastic!


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Lee W on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish my experience in buying my new vehicle from RX Motors was really easy and professional. They made me feel comfortable even got a free coffee. Would highly recommend. Been to a few independent dealers locally, this was far the best. 5 stars from me.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Alan B on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the service. Some quality used cars on the forecourt. Ryan made this really easy and was not pushy. He answered all of my queries.